This wikiHow teaches you how to recover your disabled Facebook account. If your Facebook account was disabled volitionally by you, you can reactivate it by logging in. If your account was disabled by Facebook, however, you’ll need to submit an appeal to get your account back; depending on the circumstances of the disabling, they may or may not grant your request. You cannot recover an account that has been deleted.
Method One of Two:
Recovering a Self-Disabled Account
Make sure you can still recover the account. If you temporarily deactivated your account, you can recover it whenever you like. If you nominated your account for deletion, however, you have 14 days from the time you nominate it to change your mind and log back in.
Enter your email address or phone number. Do so in the “Email or Phone” text box in the upper-right side of the page.
Enter your Facebook password. Type the password you use to log into Facebook into the “Password” text box to the right of where you typed in your email address (or phone number).
Click Log In. It’s in the upper-right side of the page. Doing so will take you to your account if it’s still accessible.
Click Cancel Deletion if prompted. If your account was nominated for deletion, click the Cancel Deletion button to proceed to your Facebook account. You can now resume using your Facebook account the way you did before disabling it.
Method Two of Two:
Submitting an Appeal
Make sure your Facebook has been disabled. Go to the Facebook website athttps://www.facebook.com/ , enter your email address and password, and click Log In . If you see a message that says “Account disabled”, your account is being blocked by Facebook, which means you can send in an appeal.
If you’re able to access your account normally, your account isn’t disabled.
If you have visual evidence that someone other than you is responsible for abusive or abrasive actions on your Facebook account.
If you have been harassed by someone whom you suspect is behind your account’s behavior that led to it being disabled.
Click Send. It’s in the bottom-right side of the form. Your appeal will be sent to Facebook. If they decide to revoke the deactivation, they will send you a message letting you know that your account is now available to access.
If you deactivate your Facebook account and don’t set a recovery date, it can technically remain disabled indefinitely until you log back in.